Coaches Corner Blog

Elwood Hill Awards, Fall 2016 Season

Thursday, January 5th, 2017

The Springfield Soccer Club would like to congratulate the winners of our annual Elwood Hill Awards for the Fall 2016 travel season.

Each year, the club recognizes one player on teams aged U11 and up with this award, which recognizes his or her commitment, dedication and respect for the game of soccer, as well as their leadership and sportsmanship towards their teammates, coaches, referees and opponents.

The fall 2016 season was one of the most successful the club has ever had, and each of these young people played a key role in that success. Congrats to these players and their families!

This Year’s Honorees¬†

U11 Boys Fever: Benjamin Hubley

U11 Boys United: Kayden Sowell

U11 Boys Red Devils: Owen Hastings

U11 Boys Blue Devils: Jonathon Matthews

U11 Girls Shockwaves: Kalei Noonan

U11 Girls Sparks: Angela Eder

U12 Boys Atoms: Timothy Gabriel

U12 Boys Titans: Timothy Schugsta

U12 Girls Riptide: Sarah Scollin

U12 Girls Griffins: Paige Robinson

U13 Boys Revolution: Ryan White

U13 Boys Spikes: Jack Hartman

U13 Girls Sharknados: Arianna Pepe

U14 Boys Spartans: Josh Robinson

U14 Girls Chargers: Emily Delaney

U15 Boys Blackhorsemen: Matthew McQuillan

See all blog posts